Double Silence

Karoline Hausted

Fueled by an inner necessity, where intimacy, subtleness, and scarcity of production add up to a loud whispery cry, Hausted’s expression is in a vein much like that of a modern Stina Nordenstamm or acoustic Kate Bush.

Eleven songs full of gorgeous details flowing from track to track, always centered around Karoline’s sensitive voice and delicate pianowork.

Recorded by Kent Olsen (Marie Frank, Howe Gelb, Tina Dico) the album features collaboration with L.A. musician Bei Bei He (gu zheng harp) and string arrangements by composer Nicklas Schmidt.

Produced by Kent Olsen and Karoline Hausted Mastered by Jon Astley Artwork by coL All songs by Karoline Hausted except "I Am a River" by Peter Steenild and Karoline Hausted ©2009

Musicians on the album Karoline Hausted: Vocal, piano, keyboard, organ Michael Gersdorff: Bas Kent Olsen: Drums Peter Steenild: Guitar Søren Bigum: Guitar Steffen Nordenstam: Guitar Kevin Salem: Guitar Bei Bei He: Gu Zheng Neill C Furio: Spoken word Strings: Inkeri Vänska, Liisa Tuomaala, Anne Cecilia Angustinsson, Tobias Wallin

Read more… close
  1. 1